“Where Is My Mind” by Maxence Cyrin + Rainy Mood + “Dialogue of the Man Weary of Life” (Poem)

 

Click here for Rainy Mood.

“Dialogue of the Man Weary of Life”
Prologue & 3rd Poem
 
Make the West pleasant for me!1
Is that so bad?
Life is a circumscribed period:
Even the trees must fall…
My wretchedness is heavy…
 
Death is in my sight today
Like the recovery of a sick man,
Like going out into the open after a confinement.
Death is in my sight today
Like the odor of myrrh
Like sitting under an awning on a breezy day.
Death is in my sight today
Like the odor of lotus blossoms,
Like sitting on the bank of drunkenness.
Death is in my sight today
Like the passing away of rain,
Like the return of men to their houses from an expedition.
Death is in my sight today
Like the clearing of the sky,
Like a man fowling thereby for what he knew not.
Death is in my sight today
Like the longing of a man to see his house again,
After he has spend many years held in captivity.
 

1 “West” meaning the afterlife.

Leave a Reply

