5 Modes of Consciousness.

Philosopher of mind, J. P. Moreland, has stated that there are 5 modes that consciousness is expressed. (In a simplistic analogy, there are 3 states that water is expressed: ice, water, and steam.)

Consciousness (or, the “soul”) is expressed through:

  1. Sensations.
  2. Thoughts.
  3. Beliefs.
  4. Desires.
  5. Acts of Will.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s