Reading Through Job, Part I.

Featured: “Job with His Friends,” by Gerard Sghers (c. early 17th century).

I’m reading in Job right now…

Job: I’m hurting here, fellas. I have no idea why…
WHY GOD?!
Job’s friends: It’s cause you messed up.
Job: No I didn’t.
Job’s friends: Yes you did. We know ALL ABOUT GOD.
More than you bro…
Job: No you don’t. I know just as much as you do.
Job’s friends: No you don’t…
[Interspersed with AWESOME stuff about how AWESOME God is.]

I can’t help but notice how DIFFICULT it is to hear about the amazing attributes of God, while a bunch of guys are arguing about what they know about the attributes of God.

Leave a Reply

